PerfectVoice

Stay connected with the PerfectVoice! We have the latest dealer news & updates.

DIRECTV MDU Dealers - Salesforce.com goes live on Monday, 5/19/14!

Beginning Friday, May 16th at 5:00pm PST through Monday, May 19th at 5:00am PST, DIRECTV will be migrating from Salesforce Automation (SFA) to Salesforce.com (SFDC). During this period and thereafter, SFA will no longer be available to external users.

New passwords will be sent to all current SFA users on Sunday, May 18th after 9:00pm so they can access SFDC on Monday, May 19th. All active MDU Dealer Opportunity records and their associated files (site surveys, BOMs, agreements, etc.) will have already been migrated to SFDC upon dealer login so that you can continue through the launch sales cycle with minimal impact.

If you are currently a registered SFA user for MDU, please note the following important dates and details:

  • Wednesday, May 14th at 8:00am PST - MDU Dealer online training will be available 
  • Friday, May 16th at 5:00pm PST - SFA shutoff begins 
  • Monday, May 19th at 5:00am PST - Salesforce.com launches for all MDU users 

In preparation for the migration, please be sure to download and review the SFDC Opportunity Overview.

After the SFDC migration is completed and the site is live, we are offering continued support to ensure your business impact is minimal. The post-production support will be opened for two hours each day (but you do not need to attend the entire session) and will be open for you to call in any time during the two hours should you have any questions.  

Post-launch Live Web Support Trainings on Salesforce.com
Dates: May 19th, May 20th and May 21st
Time: 9:00am PT / 10:00am MT / 11:00am CT / 12:00pm ET 
Dial-in Number: (888) 299-9680 
Participant/Access Code: 3151690 
Comments are closed